Ploodle the Planner

I’m thinking of renaming this site to something a bit more personal. randomlittlemusings is just too long (and weird?) Maybe I should. New Year, New Blog…

I got a LOT of things that I should post but I just don’t have the time yet. Maybe a suppliers review of CJ’s 1st birthday? Our hospital experiences this year? Photobook Projects? My newfound (not so new anymore) addition to cloth diapers? And maybe a Christmas shoot we had last month. There’s also that Cebu trip we had in 2014 which would now be falling under my throwback posts considering how late it is already. Anyways, being a mom has made me sooooo busy.

To start this year, I got a new planner called “Ploodle”. I usually get the ones from Witty Will Save the World which I have also blogged about before but I thought I’d try something else for a change. I’m actually not that big about planners. I get one and usually make a couple of updates at the start of the year and then completely forget about it by March. Boo…

Anyways, what makes “Ploodle” different? It’s basically a colouring book first and a planner second. I’ve been interested with adult colouring books lately (though it’s something that I should also give more time on) and I love to doodle so I thought this was pretty neat and would keep me from getting bored at times.

It is a pretty standard planner with the usual Notes page at the beginning of the month and some space to put your notes on every day.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Some feedback I have is that I wish the pages have higher gsm. I find them too thin. I haven’t tried coloured pens yet but I’m afraid it would bleed through if I use one. There’s also no space (as far as I can tell) to put your names and details on which can be a problem if it gets lost but is easy enough to fix by putting the details on the back of the cover or something I guess.

image

image

image

The planner came as a set with a cloth diaper and is called a “Ploopie” set. The fabrics used for the cloth diapers are exclusive to certain WAHMs and I believe was designed by the maker of the Ploodle (Joy Tagle). I got the design exclusive to Wee & Twee because I love the music design.

Wee-Twee-1

You can get the Ploopie set at this website. Check out the other cloth diaper designs available from other WAHMs as well.

Leave a Reply

