Amigurumi and Finger Puppets

Planning CJ’s 1st birthday has brought out the Potterhead in me. I’ll most likely post about his birthday another time but I wanted to share these really cute Harry Potter crochet dolls (aka amigurumi).

A nice lady from a Facebook group I belong to hosted a group buy for custom amigurumi. Harry Potter was the first theme that I thought of so I went ahead and checked the internet for inspiration. These are what I found…

image

image

image

image

The Potter trio, Hedwig and Dobby were the characters that I decided on. Thankfully, they were able to accommodate my request. And these are the finished products we got. I also requested for the same characters to have a finger puppet version. Aren’t they adorable? You can see CJ’s hand trying to reach out for them… I will probably use these as additional decor for CJ’s birthday.

image

2 thoughts on “Amigurumi and Finger Puppets

Leave a Reply

