I Don’t Understand: Why Tater’s Glorietta 4 Does Not Have Small-Sized Drinks

The hubby and I are regular movie-goers and we usually go to Glorietta or Ayala Town Center since these are nearest to our place. And of course, snacks are a must (unless we just ate and we are too full to eat anymore) during a movie. Tater’s is my favorite. I love their White Cheddar Popcorn and Potato Chips. We actually buy these snacks even though we’re not going to a movie just because I wanna eat them…

But… I just don’t get why the Glorietta 4 branch does not have small-sized drinks. You automatically HAVE TO upgrade to their 22oz drink. For people like me who do not like to drink too much during a movie to avoid having to pee in the middle of the movie, that’s just such a waste. Especially if you get their combo and have two drinks. This means both drinks are to be upgraded which means having to pay extra for both. It just feels like we’re being cheated. I think its been like this for more than a year…

I actually asked the girl at the counter yesterday about it. Out of curiosity, I asked why they don’t have the 12oz or 16oz drinks anymore. She said it’s because the cups are no longer available, which I disagreed with. I told her that it can’t be true since other branches have these (ex. Robinson’s Galleria and ATC have them) and she couldn’t say anything else…

So I still don’t have the answer… Aside from my assumption that it’s because they automatic upgrade means extra income for them.

UPDATE: The hubby and I watched Captain America last April 9 and was surprised to see that they now have the 16oz cups. Yay. I wonder if it’s because I emailed their customer service directly about my concern…

