The Wrong Ramen

The hubby and I have been ramen-lovers for a while now (I blame Naruto for this)… Kenji Tei’s Miso Butter Corn has been a staple whenever we have cravings since there are quite a few branches around which makes it accessible to us but I thought we needed to try new places. So I have been reading online about nice Japanese restaurants where we could get some ramen when a friend posted a photo in Facebook when they had dinner one time at the Wrong Ramen. The name itself already piqued my interest. The Wrong Ramen? What the heck is that? I googled a bit and when I saw photos of the posters on their walls and the dessert named “Poop of the Gods”, I was sold. I had to try it here. I told the hubby about it and next thing I knew we were headed there for dinner.

The Wrong Ramen is located at Burgos Circle of Bonifacio Global City. The place is quite small but I think they made use of the space effectively. The decor is really nice too. The posters on the walls are very funny… and honest.

IMAG1846

PhotoGrid_1382665533428

PhotoGrid_1382665423790

PhotoGrid_1382665475412

The food just seemed so weird. It defies imagination. I mean, who could have possibly come up with the F.U. Ramen? Breakfast in liquid form. It had fried eggs, bacon and spam… I went for the safer Lite Tonkotsu Ramen while the hubby was daring enough to try their F.U. Ramen and we really liked both of these. I wish we could have tried their other dishes too but when I saw the big bowls of ramen of the other customers that were already eating, I knew that my tummy does not have enough room to order other dishes.

IMAG1829

IMAG1831

We got to try the popular “Poop of the Gods”, a scoop of Belgian Chocolate with Sea Salt and Olive Oil. I really liked the combination of the chocolate and the salt but I was not so thrilled with the olive oil.

IMAG1840

Overall, we had a good experience at the Wrong Ramen and I would love to come back to try their other dishes. Maybe with friends so we can order more… 😛

2 thoughts on “The Wrong Ramen

Leave a Reply

