Dinner Date at Lemuria

Lemuria is definitely one of my favorite restaurants. The ambiance is perfect for a dinner date or even a dinner out with family and friends. And of course, the food is amazing. Just working on this post is making me hungry. I think this is the third time I’m posting about them and I would definitely come back and post about those too. 😛

Lemuria is celebrating their 7th anniversary this year and as a promo they have the anniversary set which is a 6-course meal for 999+ and a complimentary red or white wine. This is available from June 18 to July 21. The serving is much smaller than their regular serving of course but it gives you a chance to try 6 menu items plus wine at once at an affordable price.

new

We got to sit at the terrace this time and this was our view. I instantly thought that this part of the venue is perfect for a small wedding ceremony.
IMAG1507

There’s the complimentary bread which is just as good as I remember them.
IMAG1510

For starters is a piece of Amuse Buche. The waiter said something about it being salmon and then caviar on top. It was really creamy but I don’t think I’ll ever get used to caviar nor will I understand why a lot of people love it.
IMAG1515

Mushroom and Gruyere soup. Not my favorite soup but still very good.
IMAG1514

La Tomate et Citron. You should know that I don’t like vegetables and that has not changed. I did try a few bites of this though and if I was someone who like green salads, then this is definitely a must-try. I liked the caramelized bits of nuts and the ingredients were definitely fresh. I got the hubby to finish my plate.
IMAG1521

Seabass with Mushroom Risotto and Fresh Vierge. I tried this before (atleast something similar to it) during a previous visit and this is still definitely one of my favorites. Ah, I wish we had this in full serving. I’ll definitely re-order this when I come back (hopefully soon).
IMAG1523

Green apple sorbet. Isn’t it cute? Who doesn’t like sorbet, right? I prefer the strawberry flavor though.
IMAG1525

For the meat course, we had a choice between duck and pork. We ordered one for each so we get to try both.

Roasted Duck Breast with Potato Lyonnaise. The duck was just a bit salty for me but aside from that it was really good.
IMAG1529

Kurobota Pork Belly. Yum! The meat was so soft and I just loved the potato and mushroom.
IMAG1530

And for dessert, we had Guava Basil Glacee. I’m not a fan of guava but I really liked this one. Very creamy and the caramel gives just the right sweetness to it. I found the strawberry to sour though.
IMAG1534

Can’t for our next Lemuria visit… Craving for that seabass…

3 thoughts on “Dinner Date at Lemuria

    • Hi,

      You get what you pay for. The serving is quite small for me (and I don’t even eat much). I think it’s enough but not to the point that you will be really full. I could say I still had space left in my tummy. It may leave you craving for more. I like the deal grocer promo they had before better coz I felt full before we even got to the dessert: http://randomlittlemusings.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/dinner-at-lemuria/

      If you’re looking to really enjoy the food, I suggest to get the ala carte. I’m still craving for that seabass and I would definitely order it ala carte when I come back.

      If you want to just try some of their dishes then this would be a good option. Maybe you could order this and then just add another ala carte dish. 🙂

Leave a Reply

