Galileo Enoteca at Eastwood

Last weekend, I got to spend some time with friends from my previous work. It was really nice to catch up with each other and exchange stories. It has been a while since I got to spend some time with them and I’m already looking forward to our next meeting. 🙂

Eastwood isn’t exactly my go-to place when meeting people but Tin suggested a nice Italian restaurant there. It was the first time I’ve heard of it and since I love trying out new places, I immediately said yes.

Galileo Enoteca is a small but cozy Italian deli. It’s right across Something Fishy beside Dulcinea. It’s located at the second floor of the building and there weren’t a lot of people when we went there. Actually, we were the only customers during our whole lunch. When we entered the restaurant, I immediately felt comfortable. They have brick walls that reminded me of Lemuria and shelves of wine and other ingredients.

1

2 3

Being the only customers at the time was a big advantage for us ‘coz we got to talk to our heart’s content without disturbing anyone. We got the whole place to ourselves like we had it reserved just for us.

The waiter immediately served us some bread for starters.
3.5

We ordered a pizza and two kinds of pastas to share. I loved everything that we ordered.

Tutta Carne: Pomodoro, cooked ham, Italian sausage, pepperoni and mozzarella. I loved the meat and the thin crust. This was my favorite among everything that we ordered.
4

Spaghetti Ai Frutti di Mare: Red or olive oil based pasta with seafood shrimps, squid, clams and mussels. We ordered it in tomato sauce. This was recommended by our waiter and we were glad we listened. 🙂
5

Penne Al Gorgonzola: Creamy pasta with blue cheese and Parmesan. Despite looking very ordinary, this dish was great.
6

For dessert, we ordered pistachio and chocolate gelato. I forgot to take a photo because we were so absorbed with our chit-chat and it looked so good we just had to dig in right away. 😉

Overall, I would definitely go back and try the other dishes if given a chance.

Leave a Reply

