I Don’t Understand: Mass in Malls

I’m starting this ‘I dont understand’ posts in hopes that someone will be able to read and answer/explain the things that baffle me.

To start this with… I don’t understand why Catholic masses are being held inside malls in the middle of the hallways. Didn’t Jesus get angry when people turned God’s house of worship into a marketplace? So why? I don’t get it. When people do ‘attend’ these masses, their eyes wander around the mall and not really listen. Shouldn’t people go to church (the proper place to worship) to hear the mass/sermon?

I haven’t really seen one in a while but it has really bothered me ever since I saw one at Glorietta that I just had to write about it. I wonder if this is still going on.

Leave a Reply

