Science Centre Singapore

Unfortunately, I have lost most of the photos we took during our trip to Science Centre. 😦 But there’s nothing we can do about it anymore so I have to move on with my life…

Science Centre is basically a science museum with different exhibits for different science topics (such as sound, optical illusions, energy, space, physics and more) that everyone can enjoy. I always loved going to exhibits like this because you always get to learn something new or re-learn things that we may have already forgotten.

Aside from the Science Centre, they also have the Snow City (which we didn’t get to visit) and the Omni-Theatre, a 5-storey dome screen that has that planetarium-feel to it.

Let me share some of the photos I managed to save (mostly from my phone) for this post…

One of the first things you’ll see near the entrance is this cute robot that reminds me of anime for some reason.

1\

Lots of optical illusions.

2
3
4

Magic mirror that can make you look like a princess, pirate, ghost, etc.

5

And for the main course…

IMG_20121029_150008

Shadow play

5A

There were also a few aquariums.

6
6A

Whirlpool

7

Inside the Omni Theater

8

I took a photo of this ‘coz at first glance, the two dinosaurs at the right look like they’re doing something they shouldn’t be doing in front of kids. Hehe.

9

There was an exhibit about cloning. I just met mine.

10

Hubby the Muscle Man

11

One of the super many exhibits available.

12

How I weigh in different planets. Hehe.

13

Learning about different kind of shapes has never looked more fun.

14

Another exhibit

15

Look! The guy on the right is the guy from iRobot. No, not Will Smith.

16

Learning about germs and the illnesses they cause.

17

We didn’t get to see any egg hatch. 😦

18

Different feedbacks on the board. Ours is the big smiley with Jay’s name on it. Hehe.

IMAG0339

Have you guys been to Science Center? Which exhibits were your favorite? I really liked the optical illusions. And one of my favorites is the simulation of a tornado.

I guess losing the photos is a good excuse to visit again whenever possible and maybe try the the Snow City too…

Leave a Reply

