Naruto: Road to Ninja

*** Spoilers Alert ***

Just found out that Naruto: Road to Ninja will be showing here in Manila this April. Woot! Woot!

484168_10151423218436859_206828787_n

I actually saw this movie back in Singapore (and got free posters). The hubby and I weren’t really aware of the movie (I’m not updated with Naruto-news anymore) and we were surprised to see it in the ‘Now Showing’ list of The Cathay along with a Fairy Tail movie. I was really hoping that anime movies like this would also be shown in Manila. And the time has finally come… ^_^

69500_10151210995772940_1451204599_n

This is my favorite Naruto movie so far. Mostly because the plot ties up with the actual story line of the manga/anime unlike the past movies that could very well be just another series of fillers with new characters being introduced and Naruto saving the day in the end. This got me excited for the series ‘coz I haven’t faithfully watched Shippuden since the first arc (yea, that long) although I’m mostly kept up to date by the hubby (he reads the manga) so I generally knew what was going on. The movie served as a sneak peak for me and re-introduced the characters that I haven’t seen in a while and I enjoyed it immensely.

The best part of it is that Kushina and Minato were part of the movie and we were able to see how life would’ve been for Naruto if his parents didn’t die early. I couldn’t help getting teary-eyed on those parts just because I felt happy for him knowing how lonely he was by himself all this time. (Here I go again getting all sentimental about anime characters. But I can’t help it…)

As an added bonus, you get to see the other characters acting completely different from who they really are. It’s like a What-If fanfiction come true. Where else would you see a perverted Neji, a dog-hating Kiba, a charismatic/playboy Sasuke, a girl’s-underwear-wearing Lee, a feisty Hinata, and Akatsuki helping Naruto out? The whole character-twist definitely cracked me up.

In any case, if you love Naruto, this is definitely a must-watch…

road_to_naruto_the_movie

Leave a Reply

