Random Kwento 16

On my way to work this morning, I had a not-so-nice experience (again). It’s not really as bad as the other times but it still gave me that unsettling feeling that I have been taken advantage of.

Inside the jeep, I was about to hand a twenty-peso bill for my fare over to the woman beside me to give to the driver when a not-so-decent-looking guy went inside the jeep, grabbed my hand and snatched my money. Then he sat behind the driver, said something to the driver that I couldn’t really hear which seemed to have startled the driver a bit, then the driver gave him coins. Afterwards, he got off the jeep real quick. Everyone inside (there were only around four of us inside) was staring at him then he yelled for the driver to ‘keep moving’ and so the driver drove away.

I didn’t really know how to react. I know I wasn’t gonna get any change back but I wasn’t sure if the driver expected me to pay him again. We just basically called it quits. He didn’t get my fare and I didn’t get my change.

The money that I lost wasn’t much. I don’t care about that. It’s having to experience ‘confrontations’ like that that I really hate. It’s scary and traumatizing.

Leave a Reply

