Gardens by the Bay: Flower Dome

Continuing my post on Gardens by the Bay…

I saved the best for last. The Flower Dome is my favorite because there were so much to see. It is a conservatory filled with different plants and pretty flowers. It was autumn season when we went there so they had the middle of the conservatory decorated with crops like corn and wheat. It was so picture-perfect. I think they change themes depending on the season. Last December, it was a ‘Winter’ theme and for February, the theme is ‘Spring Blooms’.

The conservatory was pretty vast… Lots of light and space.
4

5

Cacti
6

7

Lots of green with touches of color.
8

9

Top-right: Looks like a humongous ginger.
10

Eagle branch… or something…
11

View from the top. I was really eager to get to the center coz it looked so colorful.
12

13

14

15

This plant looked like it was covered with ash. I really liked the color.
16

So pretty… Love this photo.
17

Yellows and greens look great.
18

Flowers everywhere…
19

Pumpkin galore
20

I really love the wheat and corn photos… They looked really nice, especially at high resolution.
21

Straw animals…
22

Carts of corn, wheat and flowers… Suddenly, a picture of me playing Queen of Autumn. 😛
23

More pumpkin goodness…
24

And I leave you with more flowers…
25

Leave a Reply

