Marche

Marche is one of my fave restaurants in Singapore. I don’t know how many times the hubby and I ate here at the span of two months that we were together there.

The place reminded me of 7Corners for having separate areas for different types of food (pizza corner, pasta corner, etc.). BUT, it’s not buffet-style and they have more food choices. As you enter the restaurant, each person is handed a card (which I failed to take a photo of for the sake of this post). Whenever you order anything, you give the card to the staff to “charge” your order there. After eating, you just hand over the card to the cashier to pay for everything you ordered. The cashier is located right before the exit so you can’t leave until you surrender your card.

I didn’t get to take a lot of photos inside but I really love the interiors of the place (specially the Somerset branch). It felt really “home-y”. And ofcourse, the food is really good too. The hubby and I fell in love with their Rosti. I still crave for it from time to time…

Anyways, on to the photos that I managed to take…

Waiting in line to be seated... Such a long line.

Waiting in line to be seated… Such a long line.

Rosti. Our favorite!

Rosti. Our favorite!

Rosti with sausage

Rosti with sausage

6 7 9 10

Meat! For a carnivore like me.

Meat! For a carnivore like me.

Different steaks we ordered.

Different steaks we ordered and roasted beef at the bottom-right.

Seabass fillet

Seabass fillet

Ginger Beer and Root Beer

Ginger Beer and Root Beer

Desserts.

Desserts.

Rock candies and lollipops also available.

Rock candies and lollipops also available.

One thought on “Marche

  1. Pingback: 10 Things I’ll Miss About Singapore | randomlittlemusings

Leave a Reply

