Genki Sushi II

I posted about Genki Sushi before and I mentioned just how much we loved it here so of course the hubby and I had to go back. We actually went here when the hubby first visited me back in June/July as well where we tried other dishes we didn’t get to try before but I regretfully did not bring any camera at the time so I made sure to bring one when we came back.

The queue was still long when we visited it for the 3rd time. We were already so hungry that we accepted the counter seats that were offered to us instead of waiting for the tables to free up. Food was still as good as I remembered and I hope I get to have those delicious creamy cheese scallops again.

IMG_20121128_203752

Waiting in line for our turn to be seated…

Was so hungry that we took the counter seat instead of waiting for the table.

Was so hungry that we took the counter seat instead of waiting for the table.

Fried gyoza sushi, salmon sushi (i think), california maki and soft crab roll.

Fried gyoza sushi, salmon sushi (i think), california maki and shrimp roll.

20121226234059365

My fave scallops in the world, deep fried gyoza, lobster-something (it was spicy) and egg with rice (cant remember what it’s called).

IMAG0704

soft crab roll… or something.

 The aftermath... Time to leave. Almost everyone has left...

I’m looking forward to the time we get to visit Genki Sushi again… Ah, the scallops…

One thought on “Genki Sushi II

  1. Pingback: 10 Things I’ll Miss About Singapore | randomlittlemusings

Leave a Reply

