My First Cosplay Convention in SG

After Jay went back home to Manila, I got a call from Jon & Kath (former colleagues) who invited me to go to a cosplay convention at Pasir Ris. Woot! They were cosplay convention first-timers and I’m glad they enjoyed it as much as I did.

As always, I was too lazy to take out my camera and take photos. PLUS it was kinda intimidating to see a lot of photography hobbyists who really knew what they were doing complete with all the equipments. Jon is into photography too and among the three of us, I think he was the one who enjoyed the convention the most. Free models everywhere to practice portrait photography. Hehe.

All photos in this post were taken by Jonathan Garcia. I just grabbed these from his FB page so the photo quality might not give his work justice.  Check out some of his amazing works here.

I don’t know which series this character is from but I so LOVE the costume. Very detailed.

Anyone knows which series this cosplay is from?

I think their costumes were the best. Well-embellished and very detailed.

Taiga. I didn’t realize it was her until I noticed the tiger she’s holding.

Rikku from Final Fantasy X

Hatsune Miku

Leave a Reply

