No Signboard at Esplanade

By the time the hubby and I were done touring, we were starving. I took him to a place called ‘No Signboard’, a restaurant at Esplanade. From what I remember about their history, they used to just be a simple food stall amongst many. They literally didn’t have any signboards at the time so people refer to them as the place with ‘no signboard’. I guess the nickname kinda stuck and they decided to make the name official. Now, they’re not just a simple food stall but a real restaurant.

My former teammates took me here for dinner on my 2nd night here in Singapore after they found out about my arrival. When they asked me what Jay and I ate when we came here last year, I told them we mostly ate fastfood. And so, they were determined to make me experience Singaporean food. And I loved it.

I loved it so much that I had to take Jay there. Since it was just the two of us, we couldn’t order a lot. Aside from the fact that it would be too much for us, the place was quite pricey (although I think they’re worth it).

Fried rice… We Filipinos can’t live without rice.

Probably the most famous dish in Singapore, the Chili Crab.

People who knows me well enough would probably raise an eyebrow about me eating chili crab… afterall, I hate spicy food. But we asked to make it less spicy than usual and I actually LOVED this!

Fried Mantao. Dip it in the chili crab sauce and you’ll crave for more… like I did.

Buttered chicken. I wanted a simple non-spicy dish. But this turned out to be more spicy than the Chili Crab. šŸ˜¦

I’m hoping to get to visit No Signboard again… Maybe when the hubby comes back for another visit. šŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “No Signboard at Esplanade

Leave a Reply

