Mother’s Day I

I got to celebrate Mother’s Day with two of my favorite moms so it was definitely a happy one. Here’s the first part of a very special day.

For lunch, we took mommy (Jay’s mom) to her favorite Japanese restaurant in Paranaque called Okiniiri No. We like the Japanese feel here. The servers wear yukatas and while they have the traditional dining tables, you can also opt for the Japanese-styled dining areas which we always do. They also have some Japanese music playing in the background. When we came that day, I noticed they were playing April Boy Regino’s ‘Honey, My Love, So Sweet’ translated in Japanese. LOL XD

Anyhoo, they had a 20% discount for their bentos so we all ordered an Ebi Tempura bento and just added some other stuffs we like. Our table was overflowing that we had to put some of the food in the floor. The Yakiniku dish we ordered was gone before I remembered to take a picture. 😛

One of the Japanese-styled dining areas.

me, mommy, ate herly (not sure if i spelled her name right) and czina (jay’s brother’s wife)

I didn’t get to try the Tofu steak (coz I’m not into tofu) but I didn’t hear any complaints in the table.

Sashimi

Shrimp bento

Table full of food. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

