Allergies?! Why?!

For the first time in my life I had an allergic reaction to something. To what? I’m not really sure yet. I haven’t eaten anything that I’ve never eaten before. Weird.

It started Wednesday night. I was on my bed, surfing the net when I noticed my thighs looking like bugs/mosquitoes feasted on it. It was very itchy and it looked like it was getting worse by the minute. I thought it was just insect bites so I didn’t think about it too much but it did look pretty unusual. It looked like rashes which really weirded me out. This has never happened to me before. I decided to just ignore it. When I woke up next morning, everything seemed normal.

On my way home last night, I started feeling itchy again. When I got home, my legs and other body parts were filled with rashes. Argh! I took a shower and emailed Jay about it. He said it might have been allergies. Since I’ve never been allergic to anything before, I was in total denial. I tried to remember everything I ate from Wednesday morning and couldn’t think of anything that could cause me this reaction. A few hours later, while watching a Japanese series, I felt my upper lip swelling a bit. I looked at the mirror and my upper lip looked extra pouty. Oh, no! I told my mom about it and she agreed that it did look like allergies. Oh gosh! She gave me a medicine (not sure what it was) and I went back to my room. My left arm was getting really itchy and when I looked at it,it was full of rashes. Wah! I was getting worst. 😦

I woke up the next morning and was relieved that the rashes was not as bad as the night before. But my upper lip was still swollen. I felt like I look like Donald Duck. 😦

Anyways, I’m better now. My upper lip is still a bit swollen but I haven’t had any rashes again today. Yay. I HAVE been sneezing a lot and I have a cold. 😦

I’m still not sure what could’ve caused this but when I think back, the only thing I ate on Wednesday that I also ate on Thursday was Choconut that I got from Halloween. I’ve eaten hundreds of Choconut before so I’m doubting my conclusion. I still have one choconut on my drawer at the office and I was thinking of eating it to see if it IS the culprit. But I’m kinda scared…

My arm. My legs were worse though.

Itchy!

Leave a Reply

